Aug 22 – 28, 2018
Asia/Tokyo timezone

The 17th CNS International Summer School will be held on Augst 22nd to 28th, 2018 at Nishina-hall of RIBF. The school is hosted by the CNS, University of Tokyo and supported by RIKEN Nishina Center and cooperated by ANPhA.

The school aims to foster the young generation of nuclear physicists, in particular Asian students/post-docs. The lectures of theoretical and experimental nuclear physics will be given by several world-leading lecturers. There will be also young scientist sessions where the participants will talk on their own research. CNSSS Young Scientist Awards will be given to several contributions. In addition, the ANPhA/AAPPS-DNP prize for young physicist will be awarded to the best presenter among them.

The lecturers of this years are,

  • Dr. Takashi Abe (CNS Univ. of Tokyo, JP, nuclear structure with ab-initio theory )

  • Prof. Yasuyuki Akiba (BNL/RIKEN,  JP, High energy heavy ion collision)

  • Prof. Peter Butler (Univ. of Liverpool, UK, Nuclear structure studies with RIB)

  • Prof. Masaaki Kimura (Hokkaido Univ., JP, Nuclear structure theory)

  • Dr. Alberto Mengoni (Bologna/INFN, IT, Theoretical and experimental nuclear astrophysics)

  • Prof. Toshimi Suda (Tohoku Univ., JP, Electron scattering from nucleon and nuclei)

  • Dr. Juzo Zenihiro (RIKEN, JP, overview of RIBF)

Further information will be updated here.

Registration fee below is asked to pay in cash at the on-site registration.

  • Senior scientists;  1,000 JY
  • Staff scientists;     4,000 JY
  • PD;                        3,000 JY
  • PhD students;       1,000 JY




Nishina Hall
Hirosawa 2-1, Wako 351-0198, Japan