Aug 16 – 20, 2021
Asia/Tokyo timezone


As the past CNSSS, we will have young scientist sessions where the Ph.D students and Post-docs contribute to oral presentation. From 2018 we select a few persons from the presentations as the winners of “CNSSS Young Scientist Awards”. The certificate will be given to the winners. For the best presentation, AAPPS-DNP/ANPhA award for young physicit will also be presented.


The winners of A3F-CNSSS21 Young Scientist Award are:

  • Mr. Naoto Hasegawa (Tohoku University) "Time-Dependent Generator Coordinate Method for many-particle tunneling"
  • Mr. Tin Gao (The University of HongKong) " In-beam γ-ray Spectroscopy of 97Cd"
  • Ms. Moemi Matsumoto (Tohoku University) "Visualization of nuclear cluster correlation with microscopic wave function

The AAPPS-DNP/ANPhA award for young scientist was presented to

  • Ms. Moemi Matsumoto (Tohoku University)